View Full Version : Warning!!!
darwins
05-10-2007, 08:31 AM
people im getting a download prompt from ebay "eBayISAPI.dll" now im not sure what it is, but when googled it appears that it could be used for phising. anyway i didnt download it, i just ran ad-aware (by lavasoft) and now the download prompt has stopped, so i assume it was sinister.
be careful people
darwins
05-10-2007, 08:35 AM
i shall be out this morning, any chance people could bump this a couple of times so people get to see it?
kathyhinsh
05-10-2007, 08:42 AM
I will if I'm on x
darwins
05-10-2007, 08:44 AM
here you go people, it seems to be true http://www.antiphishing.org/phishing_archive/11-18-04_Ebay/11-18-04_Ebay.html
curlywurly
05-10-2007, 09:48 AM
Thanks Darwins! ;)
nicholamarie
05-10-2007, 11:03 AM
thanks
i never open mail that isnt in my message box on ebay, i think thats what they advise anyway if you get an email but its not also in your messages then dont open it. i send all mine to the spoof email address for ebay.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.